Back to all colleges

Alvernia University

Reading, PA · Private · Urban

Admissions (IPEDS 2025-2026)

Acceptance rate58%
Average GPA of admitted studentsNot reported
SAT middle 50%1093–1286
ACT middle 50%Not reported
Testing policyNot reported
Application deadlineNot reported
Application feeNot reported

Cost

In-state tuition & fees$45,000
Out-of-state tuition & fees$45,000
Room & board$15,460
Average net price paid$28,138
Average share of need metNot reported
Students receiving merit aidNot reported

Student outcomes

First-year retention72%
4-year graduation rate39%
Student-faculty ratioNot reported
Undergraduate enrollment2,152
Campus sizeSmall (under 5,000)

Popular programs

Health Professions & NursingBusinessBiology

What matters in their admissions decision (CDS item C7)

We don't have a C7 summary on file for this school yet. Open their Common Data Set (linked in "Check the source") and look for item C7 — it lists every factor from GPA and essays to interviews and level of interest, marked Very important, Important, Considered, or Not considered.