Back to all colleges

Alma College

Alma, MI · Private · Small town / rural

Admissions (IPEDS 2025-2026)

Acceptance rate57%
Average GPA of admitted studentsNot reported
SAT middle 50%Not reported
ACT middle 50%Not reported
Testing policyNot reported
Application deadlineNot reported
Application feeNot reported

Cost

In-state tuition & fees$49,552
Out-of-state tuition & fees$49,552
Room & board$14,180
Average net price paid$20,694
Average share of need metNot reported
Students receiving merit aidNot reported

Student outcomes

First-year retention85%
4-year graduation rate57%
Student-faculty ratioNot reported
Undergraduate enrollment1,148
Campus sizeSmall (under 5,000)

Popular programs

BusinessEducationPsychologySocial Sciences

What matters in their admissions decision (CDS item C7)

We don't have a C7 summary on file for this school yet. Open their Common Data Set (linked in "Check the source") and look for item C7 — it lists every factor from GPA and essays to interviews and level of interest, marked Very important, Important, Considered, or Not considered.