Allen University
Columbia, SC · Private · Urban
Admissions (IPEDS 2025-2026)
Acceptance rate73%
Average GPA of admitted studentsNot reported
SAT middle 50%Not reported
ACT middle 50%Not reported
Testing policyNot reported
Application deadlineNot reported
Application feeNot reported
Cost
In-state tuition & fees$14,304
Out-of-state tuition & fees$14,304
Room & board$8,584
Average net price paid$10,972
Average share of need metNot reported
Students receiving merit aidNot reported
Student outcomes
First-year retention45%
4-year graduation rate7%
Student-faculty ratioNot reported
Undergraduate enrollment576
Campus sizeSmall (under 5,000)
Popular programs
BusinessParks & RecreationSocial SciencesBiology
What matters in their admissions decision (CDS item C7)
We don't have a C7 summary on file for this school yet. Open their Common Data Set (linked in "Check the source") and look for item C7 — it lists every factor from GPA and essays to interviews and level of interest, marked Very important, Important, Considered, or Not considered.