Back to all colleges

Albany State University

Albany, GA · Public · Urban

Admissions (IPEDS 2025-2026)

Acceptance rate71%
Average GPA of admitted studentsNot reported
SAT middle 50%770–930
ACT middle 50%14–17
Testing policyNot reported
Application deadlineNot reported
Application feeNot reported

Cost

In-state tuition & fees$5,656
Out-of-state tuition & fees$17,008
Room & board$11,899
Average net price paid$11,898
Average share of need metNot reported
Students receiving merit aidNot reported

Student outcomes

First-year retention79%
4-year graduation rate15%
Student-faculty ratioNot reported
Undergraduate enrollment5,956
Campus sizeMedium (5,000–15,000)

Popular programs

Health Professions & NursingLiberal ArtsBusinessCriminal Justice

What matters in their admissions decision (CDS item C7)

We don't have a C7 summary on file for this school yet. Open their Common Data Set (linked in "Check the source") and look for item C7 — it lists every factor from GPA and essays to interviews and level of interest, marked Very important, Important, Considered, or Not considered.